## Interdenominational Theological Center

An Ecumenical Professional Graduate School of Theology

Matthew W. Williams, President

Temba L. J. Mafico Editor

## CONSTITUENT SEMINARIES

Candace M. Lewis, President-Dean Gammon Theological Seminary United Methodist

Joseph Evans, Dean Morehouse School of Religion Baptist

Ammie L. Davis, President-Dean Turner Theological Seminary African Methodist Episcopal

Paul Brown, President-Dean Phillips School of Theology Christian Methodist Episcopal

Harold V. Bennett, President-Dean Charles H. Mason Theological Seminary Church of God in Christ

Willie G-dman, Director The Selma T. & Harry V. Richardson Ecumenical Fellowship

Everett Flanigan, Director Lutheran Theological Center in Atlanta

## ISSN 0092-6558

The Journal of the Interdenominational Theological Center 700 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SW Atlanta, Georgia 30314-4143

A PUBLICATION OF THE ITC PRESS