INTERDENOMINATIONAL THEOLOGICAL CENTER

An Ecumenical Professional Graduate School of Theology

Robert M. Franklin, President

Calvin S. Morris
Executive Vice-President for Academic Services
and Academic Dean

Constituent Seminaries

Walter H. McKelvey, President-Dean

Gammon Theological Seminary United Methodist

Oliver J. Haney, Jr., Dean

Charles H. Mason Theological Seminary Church of God in Christ

William T. Perkins, Dean

Morehouse School of Religion Baptist

Thomas L. Brown, Dean

Phillips School of Theology Christian Methodist Episcopal

David L. Wallace, Dean

Johnson C. Smith Theological Seminary Presbyterian Church (USA)

Daniel W. Jacobs, Sr., Dean

Turner Theological Seminary African Methodist Episcopal

Monifa A. Jumanne, Dean

At-Large Student Constituency

Academic Publications Committee

Riggins R. Earl, Jr., Chair John C. Diamond, Jr. Martha Erinkitola Ronald Neal Joseph E. Troutman David L. Wallace Anne S. Wimberly



THE JOURNAL OF THE INTERDENOMINATIONAL THEOLOGICAL CENTER

700 MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DRIVE, SW ATLANTA, GEORGIA 30314

A PUBLICATION OF THE ITC PRESS