# INTERDENOMINATIONAL THEOLOGICAL CENTER

An Ecumenical Professional Graduate School of Theology

James H. Costen, President Robert M. Franklin, President-Elect

Calvin S. Morris
Vice-President for Academic Services
and Academic Dean

#### **Constituent Seminaries**

## Walter Henry McKelvey, President-Dean

Gammon Theological Seminary United Methodist

## Oliver J. Haney, Jr., Dean

Charles H. Mason Theological Seminary Church of God in Christ

#### William T. Perkins, Dean

Morehouse School of Religion Baptist

## Thomas L. Brown, Dean

Phillips School of Theology Christian Methodist Episcopal

#### David L. Wallace, Dean

Johnson C. Smith Theological Seminary Presbyterian Church (USA)

#### Daniel W. Jacobs, Sr., Dean

Turner Theological Seminary African Methodist Episcopal

## **Academic Publications Committee**

John C. Diamond, Jr., Chair Maxine Allen, Administrative Assistant Riggins R. Earl Patricia Lewis DaVita D. McCallister Joseph E. Troutman David L. Wallace Anne S. Wimberly

# THE JOURNAL OF THE INTERDENOMINATIONAL THEOLOGICAL CENTER

700 MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DRIVE, SW ATLANTA, GEORGIA 30314

A PUBLICATION OF THE ITC PRESS